NaBloPoMo

Most of you know about National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). But did you know that there’s also a NaBloPoMo: National Blog Posting Month? It’s true. But unlike NaNoWriMo, which is every November, NaBloPoMo can be any month. And I’ve decided that this month – the month in which I am quitting the job I’ve had for five years and then getting married – is going to be NaBloPoMo. It’s ridiculous, I know, but I like to do these things to myself. And really, I know that this might be a big newsflash, but I’m not posting anything revelatory or thought-provoking here. It’s a blog full of the inane and unimportant details. I write here to keep my friends and family updated – not to make a living. It’s actually pretty easy to come up with things to post here. I just need to do it!

It looks like a positively gorgeous weekend coming up, and I cannot wait! Spending tonight and part of tomorrow with my dearest girlfriends for some quality time. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate this perfect fall weather.

Leave a Reply

