DI Why?!?

(See what I did there?)

Many people have been kind enough to inquire about how wedding planning has been going. As to whether or not they actually care, I’m not sure – I really do appreciate the sentiment, though! I usually respond with something along the lines of how it’s going well, although it’s a little stressful since so much of the wedding is DIY. “Well, how much are you making, exactly?” they’ll sometimes ask. So, here, for the record, is what we’re planning to make ourselves, with our relatives and friends stepping up in a huge way to help:

  • Wedding invitations (check!)
  • Cakes
  • My veil (Amanda is doing this one on her own)
  • My wedding shawl
  • My hair and makeup
  • All decorations
    • Centerpieces
    • Various table displays
    • Placecards at dinner
    • Hanging decorations for picnic
      • Garlands
      • Wooden signs
  • Flowers
  • Homemade beverages
  • Favor bags and favors (haven’t finalized this yet but will probably be some sort of baked good)
  • Guestbook
  • Out-of-town guest bags
  • Fabric cocktail napkins and napkin rings
  • Photo booth
  • Thank you notes (which T’s mom has already made – and they are perfect)

Yes. I fully realize that I am quite possibly batshit insane. But, hear me out! A lot – and I mean a LOT – of people are helping. They don’t seem to mind it, and I’m convinced that the communal feel of it all is actually perfect for this particular wedding. I really do believe that it will make our day all the more special!

Here’s a sneak peek at our handmade napkins, which T can knock out with impressive speed:

4 thoughts on “DI Why?!?

  1. Wonder where he got that talent to sew from….hheeheheheheheh
    So glad you like the thank you notes. I hadn’t heard from you so I wasn’t really sure how YOU felt about them. Nice that you mentioned them here. They were really fun to make. I love you and am also loving getting everything ready for you and “T” Bone….

Leave a Reply

