DC Bucket List

Here we are, less than 3 months before we depart for our Seattle adventure – and there’s still so much I want to see and do in our little city. I thought that I would try to capture these things by creating a little bucket list. Keep in mind that I reserve the right to edit as needed!

  1. Eat at Graffiato.*
  2. Buy something for our new home at Crafty Bastards.
  3. Take Wallace to Ben’s for a half smoke.
  4. Go to one more concert at the 9:30 Club.
  5. Go to a free concert somewhere, like Jazz in the Garden.
  6. Try at least half of the cupcake flavors at Baked and Wired.
  7. Go to an outdoor movie.
  8. Bike the Mt. Vernon Trail to fibre space in Old Town with Amanda.
  9. Visit friends in Philadelphia.* ** (link)
  10. Visit T’s grandmother in Narrows, VA.* **
  11. Visit a Smithsonian museum I’ve never been to before.
  12. Visit a Smithsonian museum I’ve been to many times before.
  13. Hike any part of Billy Goat Trail without dying.
  14. Visit Library of Congress.
  15. Eat at one new restaurant in Arlington.
  16. Eat breakfast at Eastern Market.
  17. Visit Glen Echo Park.
  18. Visit National Archives.
  19. Visit National Arboretum or Botanic Garden.
  20. Bike C&O Canal Towpath.
  21. Visit Skyline Drive.
  22. Eat at a new Ethiopian restaurant.
  23. See a play.
  24. Eat lunch with a friend downtown.
  25. Visit the new MLK National Memorial.

*I cheated on these – they were plans I’d already made before making the list. Will you forgive me?

** Okay, I know these technically aren’t DC-specific things, but they are much easier to do from here than the west coast!

Now, who wants to help me knock crap off this list?

6 thoughts on “DC Bucket List

  1. I will be happy to partake in any of these, however, I really want to hike on the Billy Goat Trail again. PS – You will not die on it if I didn’t!

Leave a Reply

