Well, hello!

Sadly, I am too afraid of heights to make it up the Space Needle.

Thank you for visiting my new blog. What’s this about, you ask?Aside from providing another outlet to talk excessively about myself on the internets? Well, as you may know, Thomas and I are planning a big move later this year. So big that you have to pass through two other time zones to get there. So big that we’re getting rid of 2/3 of our stuff to make the move manageable. So big that people go, “WHOAH!” when we tell them where we’re going. Yup, we’re moving to Seattle, at the end of November. Black Friday, to be exact. We hope to arrive in Seattle and move into our new place (yet to be determined) by December 1st.

(I’ll talk about why we chose Seattle in a later post, I promise.)

But, for now, this blog will be a way for me to keep my family and friends updated on the exciting events leading up to the move. There also happens to be another huge event taking place in October – you may have heard that we’re going to be getting married and throwing a little party to celebrate. Eh? Eh? So, I’d like to write a little bit about the fun and games that is wedding planning, too. I know, I know. It’s everyone’s favorite topic!

Lastly, I want to write about YOU. I am making it my goal to spend as much quality time with family and friends as possible before the move. Sadly, we can’t pack all of you up in our suitcases in November, so we’re going to make a concerted effort to take advantage of our remaining months in Virginia and see everyone at least a few times. Don’t be surprised if you make it onto the blog!

5 thoughts on “Well, hello!

  1. I’m so happy I get to finally read one of your blogs šŸ™‚ Now I never have to see you and will know everything that is going on!

Leave a Reply

